Hemingway's Principle of the Iceberg

下载次数: 869次


        Ernest Miller Hemingway (July 21, 1899– July 2, 1961) was an American author and journalist. He produced most of his work between the mid-1920s and the mid-1950s, and won the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1954. He published seven novels, six short story collections, and two non-fiction works. Additional works, including three novels, four short story collections, and three non-fiction works, were published posthumously. Many of his works are considered classics of American literature.
        His economical and understated style had a strong influence on 20th-century fiction. He mentioned his theory of writing in different places; that is his principle of the iceberg.
        Attached here is a brief introduction to his principle of the iceberg.